The Plunge

IMG_0753“What have I done?” This was the first thing I asked myself when I awoke the morning after I quit my job.  As the sun filtered into my room and my eyes began to come into focus, I recalled sending my employer an email that I was resigning to travel the world.  It seemed surreal and crazy, but I felt lighter, like a weight had been lifted off my chest.  I was suddenly able to breathe again, move quicker, and think clearer; this was a terrifyingly exciting experience.

When I informed my friends and family that I was selling everything I own, packing up a backpack, and buying a one way ticket to Argentina; the reactions were varied.  Many didn’t understand how I could walk away from a career and thought that I was making a mistake.  Some were excited and filled with joy and wished they could follow me down that path, and yet others seemed to flip flop between these two reactions daily.  Regardless of them, me traveling is not about them, it’s about me.  You see I have always been at my best when I do what I want; and what I want is to Pursue Happiness.

This is where my adventure begins.  A descent into madness as many believe, but a pursuit of happiness it ultimately is.  I hope you join me on this journey, and find your own inspiration to pursue your dream.

Leave a Reply

